A Roast & Hazelnut Blondies

il_570xn-439014654_21asnce upon a time, I was having lunch with co-workers and ordered a medium rare steak. During the time we were engaged in conversation, my steak began to leak its glorious juices. A co-worker exclaimed, “Damn, you like your meat bloody!!”

Yes. I bloody do.

I marinated this chuck roast overnight, inspired by this recipe. I didn’t have any scallions on hand, so I Bastardized this marinade too. I Bastardize everything. I used ground onion and garlic and it came out amazing. The key here is balancing out the lemon juice and the Worchestershire sauce.

I also like my chocolate baked goods – be they brownies or, in this case, blondies – to be rich and have a crackly top and be moist and dense. I couldn’t find the gianduja baking chocolate so I used chocolate bars instead. I’m so happy to be using up my hazelnut flour in the best ways.Β I followed all the technical instructions to the letter, and I couldn’t believe how delicious and rich they were. I love nutty anything.

It’s been a cold week. Planning on showing a meal prep soon with stretching out a whole chicken!

11-17-15.111-17-15.311-17-15.411-17-15.511-17-15.811-17-15.9

 

Leave a Reply

